the friday five

This is my first “5 question Friday” and I thought I would kick it off with my favorite subject, home DIY. So here we go:

1. What is currently inspiring you to try something new?

I would have to say that Pinterest is something that inspires me each day. It’s such an awesome place to get ideas and see what other homeowners are doing. I check out the site daily and my DIY list gets longer each time!

2. Do you have any DIY projects planned for the weekend? If so, what?

Why yes we do. Nick and I will be finally adding paint to our walls – its been 16 months! We chose a light gray color for our bedroom and will be putting up crown molding. Can’t wait!

3. Is there a big project that you are currently saving money for?

We are saving for a big project next spring – building a deck to go around our pool.  It’s a pretty labor intensive job and expensive too, so we are currently in the planning phase. We’ve made a couple trips to Home Depot already to price out the materials and Nick has been working on blueprints.

4. Do you work better alone or with a partner when tackling a project?

For this one, I would have to say it definitely depends on the project. If it is something small then I sometimes work better alone as I can take my time and get things just how I like it. When it’s a larger undertaking though, I opt for Nick’s patience and muscles to help!

5. Which blogger do you look to for the latest trends and motivation?

This is a simple one. Young House Love has got to be my favorite. I love seeing all the different ways they move things around their house to change the look and feel but also keep things affordable. If you haven’t had a chance to check out their blog you should soon!

Hope you all have a great weekend! Wish us luck as we tackle the painting and crown molding in our bedroom – I’ll share the before and after pics next week!

Leave a Reply

