office space

I spent my Saturday night searching for the essentials my home office makeover will need to have. Pinterest seemed like the perfect spot to begin my search and I was right. Here are the 5 things I think any home office space needs:

1. A Monogrammed Piece. I love monogrammed accessories and our office is definitely in need of an “M.” I like how in this office the “K” is subtle and the same color as the walls.

2. Clean Organization. I love using matching boxes (these ones look like the ones I have from Ikea) to organize all of your office supplies rather than having everything in view.

3. Photo Wall. Since we love our hometown so much, I plan to take zoomed in pictures of nautical touches throughout the city and highlight them with a photo wall. I think a 3×3 square of white frames against a bold wall would look awesome!

4. Custom Curtains. Don’t go for the standard shams in your home office. I plan to even go as far as to attempt sewing if I can find the perfect nautical print at the fabric store.

5. The Perfect Chair. I am going to begin my search for the perfect chair that I can re-upholster. I think that a fabric chair is a great way to personalize your space and even add a bold print.

What am I missing? Anything else I should add to my “office essentials” list?

One comment

Leave a Reply

